AIMAC 2015


June 26th > July 1st

registration aimac
registration aimac

© Copyright photographies : Didier Doustin
Conception, design :
Développement :



Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur region called PACA region is located in the South-East of France, surrounded by the Rhône River, Mediterranean and Italy. It is composed by 6 departments : Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Bouches-du-Rhône, Var and Vaucluse. Famous for its Provence and Côte d'Azur with its fashionable beaches and its ports welcoming imposing yachts but also its hinterland more humble yet generally more preserved spaces. The PACA region offers numerous treasuries with its landscape diversity, as well as its natural and architectural richness: beaches for relaxation and wild creeks, hills fragrant with rosemary or lavender, fields of olive trees or vineyards, perched villages or heritage cities, typical food seasoned. First touristic region in France, Provence and Côte d'Azur present an exceptional sunshine exposure the whole year. For over a century, Provence and the Côte d’Azur have proved to be a creative region, a tremendous melting pot of talent, constantly creating and embracing artists with their exceptional dynamics. It is a festival territory beyond the famous Cannes film Festival, Avignon welcomes a renowned festival of performing arts, Aix-en-Provence a Lyric performance… Finally Culture was celebrated by Marseille European Capital of Culture in 2013.